Sign in with
Your question

FX8120 and CPUID Hardware monitor

Last response: in CPUs
February 17, 2013 7:07:48 AM

Hey guys, as I'm new to making PCs and new to this program/a friend of mine gave it to me/ I need some help to find out which is which.
As i already read FX 8120 has safe temp of 61 C.So my question is - which temp on the following screenshot is actually my temps. I don't believe that my CPU temp is around 12 C.

Here is the screenshot: http://store.picbg.net/pubpic/17/97/be7f5afda5041797.jp...

Just tell me which temp is which... Thanks in advance.
February 17, 2013 7:26:12 AM

So, nobody want to clarify what is this package temp. I don't think that when ambient temp is 22 C , my core temp can be 12 C... That's unreal.
Related resources
a b à CPUs
February 17, 2013 11:48:42 AM

Something's not right not just because your core temp is less than ambient (AMD's used to have a temp offset but it's no longer the case)

but also because your individual core temps are not showing either (when you expand the cpu tab, all eight cores should be visible with their individual temps too).

Have you disabled something either in HW monitor or BIOS?

Download CoreTemp. reliable read outs. or you can try the Open Hardware Monitor too.
post back.

Good luck
-satyam
February 17, 2013 4:23:23 PM

I was browsing all day and i found in the core temp an info that modern buldozer CPUs have 1 temp sensor. I haven't changed anything in bios except i enabled SMART for the HDD.
Here is a link to another forum about AMD temps/If posting such links is against the rules i will remove it/ : http://www.overclock.net/t/1128821/amd-temp-information...
a b à CPUs
February 17, 2013 4:50:40 PM

I just noticed temps of all cores are exactly same. I honestly never realized that. But most importantly, first see if AIDA is giving the same readout. If error persists, this may get rectified with a BIOS flash.