$2000 Budget, H100 or Noctua?

Realz

Honorable
Sep 22, 2012
Hey everyone,

Yes, i know this has been asked 18837416513048756 times, but i want to see an up to date
answer for this.

I originally wanted to go with the Noctua NH-D14, But i wanted more space. Thus i thought of the Corsair Hydro series. Yes, I want my build to look fantastic without a toilet in it.
Though will the Noctua Stand up with the H100? Replacing stock H100 fans with these.
Cougar Vortex 120mm

This is my first build and i want to see what you guys suggest between these two.

Here are my Current Specifications:
PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($189.99 @ Microcenter)
Motherboard: Asus Maximus V Formula EATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($279.99 @ Newegg)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($42.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($89.99 @ NCIX US)
Storage: Crucial M4 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($79.99 @ Microcenter)
Video Card: Asus GeForce GTX 670 2GB Video Card ($439.98 @ NCIX US)
Case: Cooler Master HAF XM (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case ($104.98 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: XFX ProSeries 750W 80 PLUS Silver Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($109.99 @ NCIX US)
Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer ($19.99 @ Newegg)
Monitor: Acer GD235HZbid 120Hz 23.6" Monitor ($249.99 @ Newegg)
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (64-bit) ($92.22 @ Amazon)
Keyboard: Corsair Vengeance K60 Wired Gaming Keyboard ($89.98 @ NCIX US)
Mouse: Logitech G9x Wired Laser Mouse ($64.95 @ B&H)
Total: $1855.03
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)

Thanks. :)

chulex67

Distinguished
Aug 16, 2011