Optiplex 960 SFF, desperate for any gfx card

Status
Not open for further replies.

wheatnoodles

Honorable
Aug 14, 2012
Hi guys, I'm new here but I've been browsing the forums for several years for tips and whatnot.
Finally decided to sign-up as I don't know which card to buy for my current PC.

Optiplex 960 (Small Form Factor, yikes)
It's a business computer I believe.. can't really switch anything out or something?

PSU: 255w (I'd love for higher psu but the ones I've bought never fit, physically..)
GFX: radeon HD3450 256mb (desperate for a card that my PC can handle without exploding)
Processor: Intel Quad-core (Q9550)
HDD: 80 GB (not looking to switch this one out yet)
OS: Win7 Enterprise (it's my work@home computer given by the company)
RAM: 8 GB

I've read that the hd4670 would be best considering my PSU, but the problem is the size.
My case can only fit low-profile cards. I'm not sure of the exact dimensions but length is under 7 inches I believe.

Any information would be much appreciated.
Using Google to search for my exact model & size & PSU isn't working out at all.
At most, I play League of Legends on Low-to-Medium settings, but looking to be able to run Borderlands 2.

I nearly bought this, but figured it wouldn't fit my case at all whatsoever.
http://www.hisdigital.com/un/product2-382.shtml

If anything, I'd be down to buy a new PC altogether. (budget's like $600 max though. have extra monitors)
Won't be buying new PC til at least October or November though.
As for gfx card, most likely bought online as soon as I find one better than 3450.

Hope I provided enough information! Thanks guys.

Solution
Alright, I'll piece something together for you tomorrow. You could also go to the "new build" section of this forum and make a post if you please.

Well I'm guessing since its a company computer that you wont want to break it apart and change it such as with a new case and whatnot. If you are down to take apart that computer a build can be suggested.