Sign in with
Your question

New Build Crashing

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
October 6, 2012 3:18:01 AM

I have (within the last month) built my first computer and i went all out for my budget my parts are listed below, but when i try to play some games, mainly minecraft, the computer randomly crashes when i play them. When i said minecraft i mean tekkit. With minecraft being a overly coded game i think, I'm definately not a professional here, that it may be something with my ram. Because when i try to set overclock settings it will never properly boot when i change the ram settings. Also the ram i purchased reads 1866 but my hard drive only reads it as 1333. The exact compatible part number is listed in the motherboard manual, but then again this may or may not be the problem. I'm only a novice to computers so try to keep your explanations simple.
Parts:
Motherboard: ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z/GEN3
Memory:Corsair Vengence DDR3 (2 x 4GB) (Part Number: CMZ8GX3M2A1866C9B)
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon 6950
CPU: Intel i5-2500k (Sandy bridge unlockable)
Fan: Stock
Power: Rosewill Xtreme Series RX750-S-B 750W
Drives: Optical HP standard DVD/CD writer/reader
Hard Drives: 120GB SSD
1.5TB WD Caviar Green
1TB WD Caviar Black
30GB SSD

I think that is all tell me if i need to include more.

Also on a side note I am using a Rosewill adjustable 5000dpi mouse and when i use the scroll wheel to go up or down for ever few scrools up or down i go it also scrolls a few in the opposite direction.

More about : build crashing

October 6, 2012 3:46:49 AM