Solved

Best ATX board for under 120?

I'm making a new build, are there any good full ATX board for under 120? Does a micro ATX doesn't make much of a difference?

Thanks!
9 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about best board
  1. which cpu. more specifically, i should ask which LGA/AM#/FM#
  2. dudewitbow said:
    which cpu. more specifically, i should ask which LGA/AM#/FM#

i5 - 3550, and I'm new to this, what is LGA/AM#/FM#/ ?
  3. cpu socket, because there is no point in giving you an amd board when you have a intel processor for lga 1155. which is the reason why I asked

as for recommendation:

MSI z77 g45

I dont know why this is labeled at 110$? This mobo is normally sitting around 130$ as it fits in line with the mobos that have access to both SLI/Crossfire which lower end boards dont have.(at least on the sli side)

albeit you cant overclock that i5-3550, the board at 110$ isnt that bad.

edit: overclock fully, it can however do turbo levels
  4. dudewitbow said:
    cpu socket, because there is no point in giving you an amd board when you have a intel processor for lga 1155. which is the reason why I asked

as for recommendation:

MSI z77 g45

I dont know why this is labeled at 110$? This mobo is normally sitting around 130$ as it fits in line with the mobos that have access to both SLI/Crossfire which lower end boards dont have.(at least on the sli side)

albeit you cant overclock that i5-3550, the board at 110$ isnt that bad.

edit: overclock fully, it can however do turbo levels

what can I overclock with? I was looking into this : http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157297
  5. _s0ap said:
    what can I overclock with? I was looking into this : http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157297