Sign in with
Your question
Solved

GTX 260M not clocking at full speed

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
August 17, 2012 7:05:55 PM

I've been Googling my brains out trying to find a solution to this but to no avail.

So I was playing Skyrim on High settings with no issues, was getting good FPS and all was good. After about 30 hours of play I loaded my game and I found that my FPS had dropped significantly to the point of being unplayable.

I ran MSI afterburner and noticed that my clock speeds were at 414/828/301, when manufacturers specs are 550/1350/950.

I couldn't tell you what they were sitting at prior to this issue as I didn't feel the need to check when everything was running smoothly. All I can say is that no matter what setting I choose, I get the same speeds.

I was using an older driver version when I started playing, then updated to the latest when things went south but nothing seems to help.

Any thoughts on how to get this thing up and running?

edit: GPU temp sits around 55 degrees
August 17, 2012 7:13:08 PM

nickvca said:
I've been Googling my brains out trying to find a solution to this but to no avail.

So I was playing Skyrim on High settings with no issues, was getting good FPS and all was good. After about 30 hours of play I loaded my game and I found that my FPS had dropped significantly to the point of being unplayable.

I ran MSI afterburner and noticed that my clock speeds were at 414/828/301, when manufacturers specs are 550/1350/950.

I couldn't tell you what they were sitting at prior to this issue as I didn't feel the need to check when everything was running smoothly. All I can say is that no matter what setting I choose, I get the same speeds.

I was using an older driver version when I started playing, then updated to the latest when things went south but nothing seems to help.

Any thoughts on how to get this thing up and running?

edit: GPU temp sits around 55 degrees