Win 7 home premium 64 bit continuous freezing

krayvok

Honorable
Feb 16, 2012
Hello,

I'm new to toms hardware but ive found myself here in search of trouble shooting issues, and some advise.

Recently ive purchased a new computer, running a
-Intel Core i5-2400S Sandy Bridge 2.5GHz (3.3GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 65W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 2000 BX80623I52400S
-MSI P67A-G43 (B3) LGA 1155 Intel P67 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
-Western Digital Caviar Blue WD5000AAKX 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
-GIGABYTE Super Overclock Series GV-N56GSO-1GI GeForce GTX 560 (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
-CORSAIR XMS3 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 Desktop Memory Model CMX16GX3M4A1333C9
-Antec EarthWatts EA-650 GREEN 650W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Ready CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

All inside a
-Antec Three Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Long story short my computer completely locks up anywhere from 10 seconds into a full boot or an hour or two. It can even lock up right after being off for 10~ hours while im at work.
I've been dealing with this issue for about a week now and i feel like ive done everything that i can on MAKING SURE ALL drivers are updated, all windows components are updated, cords are fully connected, and just about anything else.
My event log tells me nothing,

which leads me to believe that its a defective mother board,

When it locks up its like cutting a movie film with sissors, it just freezes and all USB hubs die, the monitor stays on a single screen with out being to move mouse, type and the time DOES NOT change. It even sometimes goes to the extreme to just turning off with in a split second, then self rebooting.

please halp =((((