Sign in with
Your question

NEED ADVICE ON NEW (1st) BUILD PLEASE! =)

Tags:
  • Homebuilt
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
October 16, 2012 10:42:58 PM

Okay, so this is my first build and I am semi-knowledgeable, meaning I will understand some of the lingo and try my best to take any good advice! The goal here is to make a computer I can play just about anything I want to with 50+ fps on ultimate settings, as well as be able to use it for everything else I want to do on it such as every day use (I wont be doing video or photo editing/rendering or anything like that). So here is what I have wrote down as my parts list so far on my original $600 budget that I see is closer to $800 and would like to (don't have to) get back to $700:

Intel Core i5 3570k processor ~ $205 ~ Amazon
Asrock z77 extreme4 motherboard ~ $110 ~ Amazon
1TB 3.5" internal hard drive ~ $50 ~ Ebay
Rosewill CHALLENGER black gaming ATX Mid Tower ~ $45 ~ Newegg
Kingston 1x8GB DDR3 1600 mhz PC3 12800 Ram ~ $45 ~ Ebay
SLI Nvidia Geforce 560 ti video cards ~ $200 ($100 ea) ~ from a friend who decided he wants to go 660's instead of using these
Wireless adapter (not sure which yet, suggestions?) ~ $20 ~ Amazon
LG DVD Writer ~ $20 ~ Newegg
Logitech Keyboard (already have a unifying logitech mouse) ~ $20 ~ Amazon
Power Supply (thinking 850w, but idk for sure and which one particularly, need advice) ~ $? ~ ?

P.S. I plan on overclocking the 3570k to its max potential (supposedly 4.9 ghz), as well as the graphics cards. Advice needed on this is if the case I have listed is sufficient cooling (check it out, has fans in it), if not then what else do i need, and cost and everything, need all suggestions and be specific please! Also accepting advice on anything you can think to add! thanks!

More about : advice 1st build

a b B Homebuilt system
October 16, 2012 11:34:20 PM