Can I connect my old radeon hd 5450 graphics card with a new nvidia gtx 560 and

Status
Not open for further replies.

brodyman101

Honorable
Aug 23, 2012
Hello,
im trying to make my computer be able to play battlefield 3 by getting a new graphics card(nvidia gtx 560) and maybe try and use sli to connect it with my old graphics card(radeon hd 5450). I was considering getting the nvidia gtx 560 ti, but after looking online for awhile, i found that i may not need it to play battlefield 3. Im not looking for high end graphics, i just want to play the game with no lag and fairly good fps. I dont know to much about how different graphics cards do what but im certain im getting the nvidia gtx 560 and no other card. Plz help me as I am new to this kind of stuff and just need some help, all i want to do is just find out if i can connect my new graphics card with my old one to get a little better graphics performance.

Solution
You can't connect 2 different graphics cards from 2 different manufacturers, like AMD and Nvidia.

If you COULD, if anything the 5450 is too slow and would probably actually hold back the GTX560.

Do you have the power supply for the GTX560 though? You might need a new power supply if you have like a HP Pavilion or something.
You can't connect 2 different graphics cards from 2 different manufacturers, like AMD and Nvidia.

If you COULD, if anything the 5450 is too slow and would probably actually hold back the GTX560.

Do you have the power supply for the GTX560 though? You might need a new power supply if you have like a HP Pavilion or something.

Solution

brodyman101

Honorable
Aug 23, 2012