Sign in with
Your question

PLEASE help me with my new build!

Last response: in Systems
October 17, 2012 4:00:46 AM

This is my first build and I came into this idea planning on a $600 build.. I soon realized that for everything I want, it was going to end up costing me about $750.. with some research soon after I got my shopping cart filled up, I realized there were a couple things that I NEEDED in order to keep my computer safe from self destruction (lol). My build is now up to $970 and now I NEED to get back down to as close as possible to $800 in order to build it by the end of this month. My goal in this build is to be able to play anything I want (Skyrim, BF3, D3, SC2, ANYTHING) on the highest settings w/o any noticeable lag (or as close to it as possible for my budget). I want to still be able to browse the internet and stream Netflix and do everyday things like typing documents and watching YouTube as well. I'm not going to be doing any photo editing or video rendering, however. I am also planning on maxing out everything with overclocking (supposedly the 3570k's will hit 4.9 ghz, also overclocking the graphics cards) so I have the absolute biggest bang for my bucks! (and as a personal challenge for my budget, as this is my 1st build, I want to set my bar high). My build is as follows:

OS: Windows 8 Ultimate ~ FREE ~ Perks of my job ;)  (not even released yet and I have it!)
CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K Quad-Core Processor 3.4 GHz 4 Core LGA 1155 ~ $220 ~ Amazon
GPU: Two(2) Nvidia Geforce GTX 560 ti video cards SLI ~ $200 ~ From a friend that decided to go SLI 660 ti's instead
PSU: PC Power and Cooling Silencer Mk II 750W High Performance 80PLUS Silver ~~~~}Packaged for $180 ~ Newegg
SSD: OCZ Agility 4 AGT4-25SAT3-128G 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive ~ ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Internal HD: Seagate 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM ~ $55 ~ Ebay (unopened, new)
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ~ Packaged for $135 ~ Newegg