Buying a new PC soon and abit confused on parts.

rukisthenoob

Honorable
Sep 6, 2012
Hey guys i'm not sure if ive posted this in the right forum(im kinda new to this).But anways i was planning on getting a new PC soon.I would like to know if it would be good for current generation games.Also how long it should last before needing upgrades.Here are the specs any help would be appreciated.

Power Supply:

- Hytec/Hipro Heavy Duty Low Noise 850W

Motherboard:

- ASRock Z77 PRO3-MB,4x DDR3 D-SUB, DVI-D/HDMI, SATA3, 7.1 Ch, Gb LAN, USB3.0

Processor (CPU):

- Ivy Bridge Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz (3.6GHz Turbo) Quad Core CPU

CPU Cooling:

- Thermaltake ISGC 300 Low Noise CPU Fan & Heatsink

Graphics Card:

- nVidia GeForce GTX 660 2GB GDDR5 2x DVI/ HDMI

RAM (memory):

- 8 Gigabytes 1600Mhz DDR3 G.Skill/Elixir

lilotimz

Distinguished
Aug 31, 2009
A high quality 500-550w PSU will do you better than the crappy hytec/hipro.

A few off the top of my head...
Antec NeoEco520C $45 collegesave10 promo code
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817371030&Tpk=antec%20520

Seasonic S12II 520
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817151094

XFX550
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817207013&Tpk=xfx%20550

You also don't need a cpu cooler like that for you cannot even overclock your cpu. If you still want an aftermarket cpu cooler than go for the CM Hyper 212+ / Evo which is half the price as that thermaltake but provide similar performance.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103065
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835103099

rukisthenoob

Honorable
Sep 6, 2012
So since i dont a cpu cooler like that would a standard INTEL Fan & Heatsink be enough.Also i forgot to mention my hdd
Hard Disk Drive:

- 1 Terrabyte Seagate SATA 3 HDD

Thanks for all the help ensuring i get the most for my money.