Sign in with
Your question
Solved

First Build- help? tips? Liquidcooling suggestions?

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
October 18, 2012 7:02:40 PM

I'm going to first post the parts I'm looking into as well as What I already bought. I've put the required info such as budget and the pricelist under a spoiler because it's long as I've tried to add as much detail as possible. I may edit this once I get home so it looks cleaner/ easier to read as well as the links to where the part is or to finish what I'm typing.

I do live in Canada as I metion below fo I expect some price differance/ Taxes/ shipping prices to make the parts a bit pricier. Also, i should mention that this is my first time building a computer myself.

Spoiler
Approximate Purchase Date: e.g.: somewhere between three weeks to 4 months.

Budget Range: $1,000 CDN -$2,800 CDN But I'm willing to go a bit higher if I need to.. when I mean a bit, I mean UNDER $3,000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Video Editing, Graphic Design/ Digital art, movies, music, web Browsing, General useage -ex: word processing

Are you buying a monitor: Maybe. I've considered as the power button on my current one is broken.

Parts to Upgrade: not sure.

Do you need to buy OS: No. Already Purchased.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com and futureshop.ca

Location: Sydney (cloest computer sores to my current home), Nova Scotia, Canada

Parts Preferences: AMD FX-8150 8-core, GeForce GTX 670

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: unsure. Some part I'm eying say SLI one other says Crossfire ready

Your Monitor Resolution: 1024x768