700-800$ Gaming Pc

IXI_Vincent_IXI

Honorable
Oct 18, 2012
Hello guys as you can see I'm looking for a gaming pc around 700-800$. I would appreciate it if you could hep me :)
I'm new to this so I don't really know what i should look for

Approximate Purchase Date: when I have enough information

Budget Range: 700-800$

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, photo shop, uploading movies to web browsing

Parts Not Required:
Monitor, keyboard and mouse
Preferred Website(s) for Parts:
http://www.memoryexpress.com/SystemConfig/Default.aspx
Parts Preferences: Best parts for this budget would be good
Overclocking: yes if possible
SLI or Crossfire: Any
Monitor Resolution: 1440 x 900

Additional Comments: also include the os Windows 7

G

Hey, i cant offer much advice because im new to all this too but i just wanted tot let you know we both are looking into similar builds and you should watch my post cause i think the advice i hope to get will help you out alot.

chairsgotoschool

Honorable
Oct 6, 2012
i will list 2 build with price estimates 1 will be a AMD and 1 a INTEL and i will offer 2 choices each on the graphics card 1 NVIDIA and 1 AIT/AMD

build 1

Motherboard:http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157280&name=AMD-Motherboards

CPU: phenom II x4

GPU: 660ti sli or not if you want to save around 300 bucks
amd GPU: 7850

ram: as long as its DDR3 and 4gb (preferable 2 2gb sticks

case: pick one from amazon or newegg i dont recommend any cause its really a style choice

hdd: what size do you want

this build would cost (estimated HDD and case) around 700 USD with a single 660ti
and a little cheaper with the 7850

build 2

motherboard: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813138319&name=Intel-Motherboards

cpu: i5 2500k (i dont know much about intel. someone might wanna double check the board and cpu)

ram is the same

gpu the same

hdd and case same