drei

Honorable
Aug 7, 2012
Hey, Hope all that are reading this are good and well... Now to the noob asking for asistance aka ME!!

I made a post on here a while back about a pc build and what parts.. I got all the parts now and I need help putting them together.. I have seen the video that newegg and a few others have on youtube. I just would like it if someone give me a step by step on what to do first and what not to do. My house is all carpet besides the kitchen and I cant do it in there(the build i mean).

Im also confused on the whole windows thing. I bought the OEM 64-bit windows 7 but i thought it would be in a Green box but i got a white box with terms and conditions??

I would really like it if someone would be like.. step 1. make sure u got all the parts... blah blah blah. i dnt want to mess this up or forget something because this is my first build and it wasnt cheap. lol
I dont have a gpu yet as i wanted the asus 670 and I dnt have the money yet but im going to put the pc together without it for now, is that ok?? i saw the 550 ti for 120 and thought of buying that for the time being but idk.

If and when I buy it do I just unplug power and add card in and then power up and update drivers??

Pleas help me and THANK YOU SO MUCH.

p.s. games ill be playing are SWTOR and GW2 for now.

The white box is fine. That's what I got. If your cpu has integrated graphics just use that until you get a dedicated card. That's what I did. Yes, just install card and download the driver (don't use the cd). Carpet is fine as long as you build on a wood table (I don't wear socks when I work on mine). Anyway, I will see if I can help.

Step 1. Open every box and read through the manuals. This will tell you what to plug in where, how to install the HSF, etc.

Step 2. Open the case and take the panel off.

Step 3. Open your motherboard, set it on top of the box, install the cpu.

Step 4. Install the ram (very important to do before before the HSF as some block the first slot).