Again, gtx 670 or HD 7950

Status
Not open for further replies.

enforcer1412

Honorable
Aug 28, 2012
Hi all, I am new to the high end pc gaming and overclocking, also my English is not so great so please, be patient with me. :D
I am building my rig for the 1st time and so far the only thing left missing is the VGA as I'm a short on cash. My rig is up and running well with mb asrock z77 extreme 4, i5 3570k and 8 gb ram dual channel. I am planning to get my VGA at the end of this week or next week and I am deciding between the gtx 670 and hd 7950. I am currently living in Australia and the prices here tend to mess up a bit as it is much higher than in The U.S. Here are my choices I have in mind:

Sapphire ATI HD 7950 OC Edition PCI-E 3.0, 3GB 384-bit GDDR5, 900/5000 Mhz, DVI, HDMI, 2x Mini DP, DX11.1, Fan
http://www.arc.com.au/pub.php?gid=23524&pid=42825&p=product
AUD $377

Gigabyte GV-N670OC-2GD GTX 670 OC EDITION PCI-E 3.0 2GB 256-bit DDR5
http://www.arc.com.au/pub.php?gid=23527&pid=43914&p=product
AUD $466

The gap is $89, with this I could save up a little and get a decent monitor :) which I will get later as I am using my 42" plasma full HD TV to use with the system. I wish I was in The U.S, everything is much cheaper :(. To my point, which one should I get and is best bang for the bucks? and I dont plan on ugrade it for at least another 2 years. FYI, games I play most are RPG and action like Diablo 3, Guildwars 2 and Darksiders 2. Also I tend to play a bit of FPS like Crysis and BF 3 but not much. Also, if you guys have any other recommendation, please do. Thanks very much. :hello:

Solution