Battlefield 3 Gaming Pc Build, Need Help

poisonid

Honorable
Oct 29, 2012
I have never built a computer before, and I am looking to build one just for Battlefield 3. I have been all over the internet asking people how much money they think it would take at least to build a computer for BF3. I've gotten various price ranges and just found this site. I want to learn how to build a pc, which is why I don't want to buy a pre-built. Also, because I heard you get more bang for your buck if you build a custom pc rather then purchase a pre-built.
My budget is $575..I know..from what I heard it's really not much..But understand I don't want maximum graphics, medium is fine, and I'm no profesional gamer god so I don't need to record my gameplay and stuff.
However, I don't want interference with my gameplay, I don't want a high end computer, but I want one that can run the game just fine without any issues whatsoever.
Here is the info:

Approximate Purchase Date: To be honest, I'm not totally sure. I'm guessing late 2012 (December, Maybe January 2013).

Budget Range: $500-$600 I would really prefer something under $575

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Video Battlefield 3. I would also like to be able to run teamspeak 3 which is a voice chat program so you can communicate via microphone chat while gaming. Video Games Only.

Are you buying a monitor: No.

Any side info/suggestions/knowledge would be greatly appreciated and is extremely encouraged.

Thank you!

Solution
This is about as close as I can get for BF3, which favours nVidia, given the budget. It would be nice to have some things, a bit better, but can't be done in budget.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i3-3220 3.3GHz Dual-Core Processor ($119.99 @ NCIX US)
Motherboard: ASRock H77M Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($69.99 @ Newegg)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($39.99 @ Newegg)