Gtx 590 bottleneck

Tags:
  • Nvidia
  • Bottleneck
  • Graphics
Last response: in Graphics Cards
September 4, 2012 3:53:11 AM

Hi guys,
Recently I've just started playing Guild Wars 2.
But I'm having a major issue with my graphics.
May it be lowest or highest resolution, my FPS is stuck at 31 and it will never go higher, only lower.
Can anyone advise me what could be the issue?
P.S: I have the latest drivers installed too.

The following are my system's specs;

Intel i7-2600K
GTX 590 3GB

If there's any other information that's needed, I'll gladly post it.

Any help would really be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

-Crystal

More about : gtx 590 bottleneck

a b Î Nvidia
September 4, 2012 4:54:22 AM

SLI and Crossfire currently do not work with GW2. From what I have heard, SLI scaling is actually negative
m
l
September 4, 2012 9:42:33 AM

Mine is just a single card with 3GB.

SLI = 2 cards right?

Correct me if I'm wrong because I'm not very good with hardwares..
m
l
Related resources
September 4, 2012 9:52:34 AM

no you acctually have a sli card (two gpus on one card) but my 2X480s rock with all set to max and 32 aa 16 af and im getting 60 + on gw2 so i would check your nvidia settings and such. You definatly should be gettiong more then 30 fps....
m
l
a b Î Nvidia
September 4, 2012 4:47:55 PM

celinederella said:
Mine is just a single card with 3GB.

SLI = 2 cards right?

Correct me if I'm wrong because I'm not very good with hardwares..

Nope, you actually have two GPUs. The 590/690 and other dual GPU systems are actually two graphics cards sandwiched together that share a common power assembly. The PCIe slot is connected to a PCIe bus multiplexer which is then attached to each of the two GPUs on your board. Thus, those style boards are like Siamese twins. When they say that the board has 3GiB of SGRAM they really mean to say that it has 2 x 1536MiB, 1536MiB for each GPU. It does not have 3GiB usable by one GPU like the 7970 does.
m
l
a b Î Nvidia