Your question

Are these parts good for a gaming pc?

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Gaming
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
November 1, 2012 11:34:11 AM

Hey guys I want to soon build a gaming pc as I am fed up with consoles at the moment. I have never built one myself before but I am planning to do so using these parts:
Novatech 750w Modular Psu (reviews are good about 30 on website) £64
Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x8gh 1600mhz £25
3570k £160
iiyama ProLite E2473HDS 24 inch LED Backlit Monitor £150
Kingston Technology 120GB 2.5 inch SSDNow V+200 SATA3 Solid State Drive £65
Gigabyte Gaz77 ds3h £66
Arctic Silver 5 £5
Hyper 212 Evo £25
Sapphire HD Dual X OC 7850 £150
Sony AD-5280S-0B DVD±RW 24x SATA Drive with Dust Protected Enclosure and Emergency Eject £16
Total around £800 (have win 7 already on a disk)
-Are these parts reliable, good enough for the price? could I buy a prebuilt system from somewhere with similar performance and not have to worry about the build. Also could I get these parts cheaper anywhere else?
-I am planning to upgrade to a sidewinder x4 instead of my cherry xt for my first upgrade then I will buy a HDD or a new video card depending on how much room I have on my SSD. How long would this system last before I would not be able to play the latest games thx!

More about : parts good gaming

a b 4 Gaming
November 1, 2012 12:11:27 PM

get a better power supply such as a xfx xxx 750w from overclockers.uk. good reviews mean nothing to me other than if it gives me a benchmark. or a xfx 650w since 7850s dont eat that much power even in crossfire. if you are not doing crossfire for this system, id suggest getting a xfx 550w

id suggest getting a vs28h-p monitor from asus instead. i dont really suggest buying from no-name brands

for 10 pounds more, id suggest getting a samsung 830 or a vertex 4 128gb SSD instead. the one you chose isnt as good

arctic silver 5 is not that good. the stock paste could be the same or even better without being conductive