Hey, any comments on that?

Darkmonk

Honorable
Nov 2, 2012
Hi guys,
I've been using Tom's for a couple of months now (been short on money so I basically was looking on general stuff), and I think I'm pretty good by now, but I'd like some feedback on my final decisions for my built, if you don't mind
I'm pretty excited, I might order my parts this weekend :bounce:

I'll use the computer for school (law school, in fact) so indeed Ms Office, browsing, sharing, online videos and stuff like that is important, but I'll also rip some dvds and listen to music. But more important, I need to relax after all that hard work, and my computer will also be... a gaming computer :D I already have a PS3, but for some games, you really need a PC and I want to throw away my laptop anyway
I'm playing on an old laptop now and geez, that sucks. More than that, after a couple hours of work, my back, shoulder and necks hurts because of the poor ergonomic
So, I already look'd at many reviews from Tom's and from Hardwaresecrets, and here are the parts chosen and reasons for that choice, let me know what you think about it:

Case: HAF 912 Advanced (nice design, great airflow/cable management, 2c200mm fans, 1x120mm fan included, $90) Are those fans necessary? 'Cauz I can get the standard 912 for $30 less, and I really don't care about the side window...

Mobo: Asus M5A97 R2.0 ($95, USB3.0, SATA6.0GBs, Crossfire ready, overclocking capabilities)

CPU: Phenom II 965 BE, (Quad-core, gaming and OC capabilities, $90)

Fan & Heatsink: CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Evo (why, I don't really know, seems very popular and efficient, $32) Is this necessary for my OC even with that big airflow from the case? I guess it is...

GPU: MSI 1Ghz Radeon HD 7770 1GB (I don't need more than a 1080 resolution, which will be my screen resolution. Cheap, $100, and cross-fire ready for a future upgrade in a couple years. Tom's says it can play most games at top quality at this res. Is OC okay with that?)