I really need big help!

crazygabe

Honorable
Sep 8, 2012
Hello, I'm new to the TH forums.I came here to get help.I have a very bad problem with my graphics card.

So, 1 week ago i updated my graphics card drivers with the latest BETA 306.02...I've heard that the new drivers improve your FPS by 2-3 in a lot of games so that's why I updated in the first place.

After playing 5 minutes on a server, the screen goes black and there is still the background sound(the one that is integrated in the map) for 10 seconds then silence...

I've contacted EA 6 times and got like 20 solutions which didn't work + I have every driver updated and a EA employee checked my dxdiag and it's OK.

The strange thing is that this happens exactly after 5 minutes.For example, the game ends after 3 minutes I join the server, then there's the intermission(where i never get errors) and the game starts again.After exactly 2 minutes the game goes blackscreen.

I didn't know what problem I had until I pressed CTRL+ALT+DEL and terminated the game.I saw that Kernel Driver 306.02 crashed and has recovered from a serious exception.

So, things I've done:
Used drivesweeper ,then reinstalled GPU drivers to 301.42
Reinstalled CPU/BIOS/Audio drivers
Used repair install by Origin to BF3
Used patch made by EA just for me
Run games as Admin with compatibility to XP or Vista
Run some CMD things that EA support told me to run
Added Origin,BF3 to exception list on my AntiVirus
Reinstalled PunkBuster Svc
Underclocked graphics card
Ran Dxdiag and a Professional EA Employee told me that I had no problems

and ...........

reinstalled Win7

I'm 100% sure that there is nothing wrong with my graphics card.

My specs:

i7 2860QM
16,0 GB RAM
750 GB SSHybrid
nVidia GT 555m

Btw, if anyone is wondering, the GT555m runs with no problems BF3 on high/ultra 1080p

crazygabe

Honorable
Sep 8, 2012
CPU-79 (below average)
GPU-68