New Graphics Card for Dell Inspiron 560

Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • Dell Inspiron
  • Power Supplies
  • Graphics
Last response: in Graphics & Displays
September 10, 2012 2:36:44 PM

I have a Dell Inspiron 560 and am looking for a new graphics card so that I can run Guild Wars 2 on it.

The monitor I'm going to buy is this one: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B007830R64/ref=nosim...

As for the card I have two in mind, either this one: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Asus-Graphics-Express-Eyefinity...

or

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sapphire-Radeon-HD7750-Graphics...

I'm not a expert at graphics cards so I'm not too sure what the difference is between these two cards, but I don't want to play Guild Wars 2 on max settings, only high or something so performance isn't that much of a issue for me since regardless of which is the better card they both should be more than enough for me anyway. The thing I'm worried about is will I need to upgrade my power supply which I believe is 300 watts? It's because of this that I will probably go for the card that uses up the less power and won't force me to buy a new power supply if I don't have to. Thanks for any help.

More about : graphics card dell inspiron 560

a b U Graphics card
September 10, 2012 2:53:52 PM

They're pretty much the same thing. Just from different makes. Are you looking to max out GW2 or just play it? What's the rest of the machine's specs like CPU and RAM.
September 10, 2012 3:03:43 PM

I don't want to max it, too be honest anything between medium-high settings is good enough for me. I have 4GB RAM which I might upgrade to 8GB since its pretty cheap, though someone told me that apparently doing that won't have any effect on gaming? As for my CPU I have a Pentium Dual Core E5800 3.20ghz. I know it's not the best but again I don't want to play GW2 on max settings and really want to avoid upgrading my processor because I will be getting a whole new computer in 2 years or so.