Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Nvidia 3D vision on the cheap

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
September 11, 2012 2:58:36 PM

I realize this is an unlikely request but I need help to get this going.

I have no knowledge or insight, only people with experience please reply.

I am looking to do this in an affordable way due to a long upcoming canadian winter.

I am looking to pull off the following

3D at 720P oh high (prefered) detail or 1080 on medium detail

Monitor (tv prefered)
GPU 660 (non ti) or lower 570 gtx or 560ti 448 560 ti or should I think about an older GTX 480 power and heat are not issues for me.

I want to do this affordably.

I have everything else I need ( I think) the nv 3D glasses kit can be found really cheap locally.

Any Advice would help,

Just though I would add this I am looking to play older games bioshock 1 & 2 maybe replay borderlands and add a little borderlands 2 mybe crysis 2 on med or med low settings

More about : nvidia vision cheap

September 11, 2012 4:07:35 PM

As someone who owns 3D Vision, I'll try to help you out here.

So, I just want to make sure that I'm understanding what you wish to accomplish here. You don't have the display or the Nvidia card or display yet? And for these you are planning on getting a 660 and want a 3DTV as opposed to a 3D monitor?
Score
September 11, 2012 4:54:11 PM

More or less yeah that covers it, sorry I was kicking that out while at work.

The plan is to do this as cheaply as possible. yes I realize this is not a cheap request but I want to keep costs down and get some 3D gaming.
Score
Related resources

Best solution

September 12, 2012 6:39:28 AM

Ah, okay.