Is this a good gaming budget build?

Tags:
  • Build
  • Gaming
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
November 8, 2012 12:31:49 AM

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/mT7l

This is what I have as the build right now. The primary use of this computer is going to be gaming. I am kind of a rookie when it comes to building and would love suggestions but please if you do make suggestions please clarify why and try to explain a little bit since I am new to all of this.

Also, with build it say there is a minor problem listed below, could you tell me exactly what this means since I am confused by this.

ASRock H77M Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard has an onboard USB 3.0 header, but the Cooler Master Elite 430 ATX Mid Tower Case does not have front panel USB 3.0 ports.

More about : good gaming budget build

November 8, 2012 12:32:57 AM

Also, I would like to add that this PC will be running anything from League of Legnds, Diablo 3, Call of Duty, SWTOR, and upcoming titles.

Please tell me if this build is capable of all of that.
m
l
November 8, 2012 1:16:08 AM

Basically, that minor problem is just that. The PC case you've chosen just doesn't have any USB 3.0 ports on the front. It's not really a big issue, however. You can always find a different case, or just not use it. It's not a deal breaker by any means.

Is your budget around $800 then? Are you looking to go lower in price? It looks like you need a monitor and an OS to go along with the budget you've got. If you have a specific budget you'd like to adhere to, it'd be good to know. Do you plan to overclock? Are you planning to Crossfire or SLI at all?

If you're not going to Crossfire/SLI, then you don't really need a 650w PSU. Something around 500-550w would be fine. If you do plan to Crossfire/SLI, however, you might want to consider a 700-750w instead.

Edit:

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/mTFf