Gtx 670 gets hot hep needed

i installed gtx 670 in my intel dx58so and i am having i7 980x with 8gb ram and 120 gb intel ssd.

so what happen:

when i installed my gtx 670 after a clean new window installation. i installed bf3 i started playing multiplayer with ultra setting

what i found i that some times my gtx 670 gets hot even when it's fan are at full rpm or sometime my cpu gets hot i am using the

lastest nvidia drivers 301.42 what should i do i am using corsair 600t case for cpu i planed to bought h100 but what ahould i do

with my gtx 670 .
21 answers Last reply
More about needed
  1. How hot is hot ?
  2. chitranjan said:
    i installed gtx 670 in my intel dx58so and i am having i7 980x with 8gb ram and 120 gb intel ssd.

so what happen:

when i installed my gtx 670 after a clean new window installation. i installed bf3 i started playing multiplayer with ultra setting

what i found i that some times my gtx 670 gets hot even when it's fan are at full rpm or sometime my cpu gets hot i am using the

lastest nvidia drivers 301.42 what should i do i am using corsair 600t case for cpu i planed to bought h100 but what ahould i do

with my gtx 670 .

The latest WHQL drivers are 306.23

http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/nvidia-geforce-306-23-whql-drivers-released/
  3. maxh22 said:

i know these are beta i even installed them same problem is there
  4. maxh22 said:

sorry sorry i havn't check these drivers as they just arived today ok well i am trying these drivers hope these will gonna solve my problem.

if they will work then thanks in advance
  5. GreenDutchAlien said:
    How hot is hot ?

that i don't know but i put its fan to 100% and even then when i touch it i found it too hot.

i am not understanding that is it my gpu fault or my cpu sometimes cpu gets hot sometimes gpu and my game just freezes and i shut down or i have to restart it with the button i never found the exact temperature
  6. You found it to hot ???