Budget Range: ~$2000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming , video editing

Are you buying a monitor: No

Do you need to buy OS: No

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Additional Comments:
This is my first time I build a pc. Im not sure if all the piece are compatible.

Cpu: Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge 3.4GHz
$319.99

Gpu: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 680 or Radeon HD 7970
$504.99 - 499.99

Mobo: ASUS Sabertooth X79 or ASUS Maximus V EXTREME
$334.99 - 397.99

Psu: CORSAIR HX Series HX850
$179.99

Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB (4 x 4GB)
$75.99

Cooler: CORSAIR Hydro Series H100
$117.99

Case COOLER MASTER HAF X
$179.99

Hdd: Western Digital WD Black 1TB
$109.99

Optical Drive: ASUS 24X DVD Burner
$19.99

Total: $1843.91

Thanks.

More about : build 2000

Related resources
Anonymous
November 12, 2012 7:05:11 AM

most noobs think they need a $300 motherboard, half that price can get you a hell of a motherboard. after that you are paying for 3-4way sli/xfire and things you will never use or understand
m
l
November 12, 2012 7:30:24 AM

Here my suggestion

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($219.99 @ Newegg)
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 65.0 CFM CPU Cooler ($80.99 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V PRO ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($203.49 @ Newegg)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($33.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($109.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: OCZ Vertex 4 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($119.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: Asus GeForce GTX 670 2GB Video Card ($437.86 @ Newegg)
Case: Cooler Master HAF XM (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case ($109.99 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: Corsair Professional 750W 80 PLUS Silver Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($124.99 @ Newegg)
Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer ($17.99 @ Newegg)
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (64-bit) ($99.99 @ Newegg)