Budget Range: ~$2000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming , video editing

Are you buying a monitor: No

Do you need to buy OS: No

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Additional Comments:
This is my first time I build a pc. Im not sure if all the piece are compatible.

Cpu: Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge 3.4GHz
$319.99

Gpu: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 680 or Radeon HD 7970
$504.99 - 499.99

Mobo: ASUS Sabertooth X79 or ASUS Maximus V EXTREME
$334.99 - 397.99

Psu: CORSAIR HX Series HX850
$179.99

Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB (4 x 4GB)
$75.99

Cooler: CORSAIR Hydro Series H100
$117.99

Case COOLER MASTER HAF X
$179.99

Hdd: Western Digital WD Black 1TB
$109.99

Optical Drive: ASUS 24X DVD Burner
$19.99

Total: $1843.91

Thanks.

Solution
Wow to much honestly give it a rest.I do not use it for that reason.I use it because it's an one stop shop to do a build.I been building rigs since 2007 i know what is good and what is garbage.I do not pick the parts by what is recommended by partpicker.I do not need to explain none of it to you.That's what i been trying to say your entitled to your opinion leave it at that.I told you already I don't buy $130 motherboards as i tend to find they skimp in areas or cut corners prime example:
The Z77 Extreme4 can be purchased for as little as $130. Taking a look at the current availability of Intel Z77 motherboards at popular retailers confirms that this motherboard is an absolute bargain and I would say – if you are on a tight budget then...
G

most noobs think they need a $300 motherboard, half that price can get you a hell of a motherboard. after that you are paying for 3-4way sli/xfire and things you will never use or understand

Here my suggestion

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($219.99 @ Newegg)
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 65.0 CFM CPU Cooler ($80.99 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V PRO ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($203.49 @ Newegg)