First build advice/critiquing

BloodyDream3

Honorable
Nov 13, 2012
This is my first build so don't be too hard on me please haha. The big thing right now that I don't know is the PSU that i should use. I was going with 500w but I decided I would eventually want to add other things so I wanted some expandability. I know I'll need 750 but I was thinking of 1000 just in case, but I'm not positive. I have most of it decided but any of it can be changed so suggestions are welcome. I think it all adds up to around $550-$600 but I have room to spend around $700-$750 but the lower the better haha. It's really just going to be an everyday use computer. I'll be on the Internet a lot, I'm prone to using multiple programs at once (browser, photo editor, music, and word processor is a normal combination), multimedia usage, and I haven't started gaming but it is something I'd like to do. Overclocking has interested me lately as well. Also, I plan to use Linux Ubuntu as I do now. We'll there's all of that and here are the parts:
-NZXT Phantom full tower. I recently heard that NZXT has poor customer service so I wouldn't mind changing that. I want a full tower case, I need 4 5.25" external at least but preferably 5 as well as 5 3.5" internal. I also would prefer having a door on the front and a side window like the Phantom does.
-I know it may be a stupid idea or a waste of money but I'm going to go with an AMD FX-8120 Processor.
-I have been looking at a Gigabyte GA-970A-D3 motherboard but that is subject to change if there's a better one for the money. I want a high amount of USB ports and 5 sata ports.
**I found a good deal on these two as a combination and I would rather it be a combination if you propose another so that it's more cost effective.
-EVGA GeForce GT-520 Video Card. I don't want to spend much on this because that isn't a huge deal to me. I need it to be HDMI though.