Sign in with
Your question
Solved

My computer is a mess and i can't get it to run well

Tags:
Last response: in Windows 7
February 21, 2012 10:58:23 AM

Hi everybody
I have recently built my very first pc and I have been using it for about 3 months now, and only 1 hour out of that 3 months has been actual gaming, and the rest of that time is trying to fix the constant problems I have with it. I have come to this forum to get help and advise from people that ended up actually working... but only temporarily.
All my components are compatible such as ram, CPU and the motherboard and I am 98% sure that windows has been installed correctly. It's a fast machine, but there is ALWAYS some kind of problem with it. 40% to 50% of the time programs and games won't run because there was a problem detected or the program will stop responding, games will run awesome one day then the next day won't even open at all or will crash unexpectedly and it will freeze for unknown reasons. I have gotten very impatient with this computer and i have just about reached my limit with it. No matter what I do to fix a problem another problem will ALWAYS just come up again and I don't know what to do anymore. I have spent nearly $2000 on a pc that is good for nothing but using the Internet, 5 minutes of gaming and 3 hours a night of trying to find a solution to fix the basted problems that it CONSTANTLY has and I really really need help fixing it.
So my questions are... Have I made a common mistake with my windows 7 instillation? Could there be something that I had missed, forgotten to install correctly or even to install at all??? I can't seem to find reasons for something to be wrong with it, it is just so random. When I first installed windows I'm sure i did it correctly, I followed the steps and just pressed ok for everything and it installed fantastically. Should I just reinstall windows?