Solved

Gaming PC Advice/ Feedback

I am brand new to the gaming world, at least in a serious PC system setup......... I am considering buying a preowned set up from a friend of a friend, but wanted someone to evaluate what it might be in terms of monetary and operating capablities. Any feedback welcome and appreciated...........

This is how he describes it, in writing:

XP pro 64 bit

MS-7380 motherboard
Pentium 3 Xeon x2 3.2 (dualcore E5400/2.7Ghz)
6142 RAM
Nvidia G Force GTX 260--896MB x2
CD/DVDW
600 GB hard drive
Complete liquid cooling package
Silencer 910 watt power supply
12 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about gaming advice feedback
  1. building a new one is much better !
  2. Yeah, i know, but think i can get this on the cheap, he just put some money in another one and his wife insists he move this. Hence the reason i am trying to ball park what this was built for and what it is worth today.
  3. mixinmaster said:
    Yeah, i know, but think i can get this on the cheap, he just put some money in another one and his wife insists he move this. Hence the reason i am trying to ball park what this was built for and what it is worth today.

Like the other guy said, this is really outdated. I wouldn't pay more than $300 for this, and I would still rather build a PC that costs $600 and is 3x more powerful.