• HIS 7870 IceQ X Turbo X

Votes: 3 18.8%
  • SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 7870 GHz Edition

Votes: 2 12.5%

• Total voters

aweswin

Honorable
Sep 16, 2012
If you want to vote for the PCS+, leave a comment.

Hi, there. I've recently asked a question about which graphics card I should get for my ~$250 budget, and although a graphics card was chosen (the Radeon 7870), the best brand was undecided. The discussion boiled down to the MSI R7870 Hawk, because it had the most features for overclocking, and the Gigabyte 7870 GHz edition, because it is supposed to be cooler and according to Newegg, this one has the better reviews and is far more popular. I can't come to a decision myself, due to the fact that I'm a noob when it comes to graphics cards, so I would like to see what you guys think (especially someone with firsthand experience with one of the cards). The other choice I'm going to include is XFX's 7870 because it's 10% off (doesn't include Sleeping Dogs, though). I'm mostly neutral as to which one I want, but MSI and Gigabyte seem better than XFX's. Please include the pros and cons of each, which you would buy, and why. If there's another good one that I didn't include, please suggest it. Here are some of the other suggestions: Sapphire Radeon HD 7870 GHz Edition

Thanks! :D

PS. I accidentally reset the progress by adding another option through the poll. Here were the results, according to position taken by posts.
MSI: +3
Gigabyte: +1
XFX:+1
HIS: +1
Sapphire: +1

I'd rather not reset the poll again to include the PowerColor PCS+ HD7870, but if you want to vote for it, leave a comment and I'll count them up.
Current Standings for the PCS+: +2

rdc85

Honorable
Not had experience of them, so cannot said much. but if u can get:

the best ones is "HIS 7870 IceQ X Turbo X" (H787QNX2G2M)

pros: best cooler, noise, performance..
cons: price, only available in selective country.........

aweswin

Honorable
Sep 16, 2012