HELP ME BUILD AN $825 AMD GAMING PC PLEASE

Tags:
  • Build
  • Gaming
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
November 18, 2012 12:57:38 AM

I have little to no knowledge of how to build computers so I was hoping I could have builds recommended to me. I need everything besides a monitor, mouse, and keyboard. Please try to show me the build on pcpartpicker.com through a link.

Approximate Purchase Date: Black Friday/Cyber Monday

Budget Range: 825.00(before shipping) US$

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Surging

Are you buying a monitor: No

Do you need to buy OS: yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg, TigerDirect, any trusted US website

Parts Preferences: What ever gets me the most powerful and graphically pleasing

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe/I will be maybe 1 -2 years after

Additional Comments: I want to make sure what I get isn't going not bottleneck or run into any compatibility issues. Also, I want this gaming rig to play essentially any game you can throw at from League of Legends, Diablo 3, Call of Duty, and other titles yet to be released. Please do not go over $825.

More about : build 825 amd gaming

a b 4 Gaming
November 18, 2012 1:27:02 AM

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor ($129.99 @ NCIX US)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 ATX AM3+ Motherboard ($69.98 @ NCIX US)
Memory: AMD Entertainment Edition 4GB (1 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory ($11.11 @ Amazon)
Memory: AMD Entertainment Edition 4GB (1 x 4GB) DDR3-1333 Memory ($11.11 @ Amazon)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($49.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: HIS Radeon HD 7870 2GB Video Card ($217.55 @ Newegg)
Case: NZXT Source 220 ATX Mid Tower Case ($54.99 @ Amazon)
Power Supply: Rosewill Green 530W 80 PLUS Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($44.99 @ Amazon)
Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer ($15.98 @ Outlet PC)