Sign in with
Your question

Can I get another pair of eyes?

Last response: in Systems
November 18, 2012 10:40:53 PM

Hello everyone,

I have never built a computer before, but I'm starting to familiarise myself with the components and I would like to start my first build. Fortunately I have $1500 to Newegg, so that's my budget. I put this build together, with the intent of it being able to realistically handle any game I throw into it. So, if someone would be so kind as to check over my list I'd really appreciate it. I will certainly appreciate any tips and suggestions. Hopefully I didn't leave anything out!

https://secure.newegg.com/WishList/MySavedWishDetail.as...

Thanks!

More about : pair eyes

November 18, 2012 11:11:50 PM

Hi,

Just a heads up, the link you provided does not work.
m
l
November 18, 2012 11:44:01 PM

The link does not work, but I would like to help you!
m
l
Related resources
November 19, 2012 12:11:57 AM
November 19, 2012 12:22:00 AM

Case: Raidmax isn't known for quality, but I doubt they would screw up on a case. Its more personal preference anyways, so if you like the design stick with it.

PSU: That is a lot more than the 7970 requires, could save yourself some money by going with a lower wattage.

CPU: Go with the i5-3570K, you won't regret it, the i7-3820 or any of the sandybridge-E processors doesn't show big difference in FPS.

GPU: The best 7970 is the ASUS Matrix if you overclock it IIRC, but I know Sapphire and XFX make good onces as well.

Optical Drive: Don't waste your money on a blue-ray player! Get a cheap LG optical drive. With cloud streaming HD is easy, no need to spend more than $20 anymore.

HDD: Buy this: http://pcpartpicker.com/part/seagate-internal-hard-driv... @$49.99 1TB it is a great value.

Also get an SSD for your operating system! ( Samsung 840 pro is the fastest right now )