My first gaming computer

missileshield

Honorable
Nov 19, 2012
Hello, i'm new here so I apologize for anything unnecessary. As said, I plan on purchasing a gaming computer, however, I have little knowledge when it comes to the components of a PC. That being said, I have decided to look at CyberPower PCs in order to customize a Desktop capable of playing games like Skyrim(on ultra-high settings) and etc.
Will I use mods for them? Yes. Will I use many mods? Possibly.

The component summary is as follows:

*BASE_PRICE: [+939]
BLUETOOTH: None
CAS: Cooler Master Storm Scout II Mid-Tower Gaming Case w/ USB 3.0, Carrying Handles (Black Color)
CASUPGRADE: None
CD: 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive (BLACK COLOR)
CD2: None
COOLANT: Standard Coolant
CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-3820 Quad-Core 3.60 GHz 10MB Intel Smart Cache LGA2011 (All Venom OC Certified)
CS_FAN: Maximum 120MM Case Cooling Fans for your selected case [+9]
ENGRAVING: None
ENGRAVING_MSG:
FA_HDD: Vigor iSURF II Hard Disk Drive Cooling System [+21] (1 x System)
FAN: Asetek 510LC Liquid Cooling System 120MM Radiator & Fan (Enhanced Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA) (Dual Enermax Enlobal Silent High Performance 120MM Fans (Push-Pull) [+29])
FLASHMEDIA: None
FREEBIE_CS: None
FREEBIE_MB: None
FREEBIE_VC: None
FREEBIE_VC2: None
GLASSES: None
HDD: 500GB Western Digital Caviar Black SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 7200 RPM HDD [+6] (Single Drive)
HDD2: None
IEEE_CARD: None
IUSB: Built-in USB 2.0 Ports
KEYBOARD: AZZA Multimedia USB Gaming Keyboard
MEMORY: 16GB (4GBx4) DDR3/1866MHz Quad Channel Memory [+66] (Corsair Vengeance [Free upgrade from 1600MHz Major Brand])
MONITOR: 24" Widescreen 1920x1080 Sceptre X246W-1080P LCD (Viewable 23.6")(Black Color) w/ Built-in Speaker, DVI & Input [+219]
MONITOR2: None
MONITOR3: None
MOTHERBOARD: (3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support) ASUS P9X79 LE Intel X79 Chipset Quad Channel DDR3 ATX w/ Remote GO!, 7.1 HD Audio, GbLAN, 3 Gen3 PCIe X16, 2 PCIe X1 & 1 PCI