Closed Solved

Playing Battlefield 3

I am building a new computer and it is my first time. Here are the parts that I'm getting

Asrock Z77 Pro4
Intel I5-2500k + Coolermaster Hyper 212 Evo (Going to overclock)
MSI NGTX570 Twin Frozr II 1GB
Coolermaster Bronze GX650W PSU

I'm playing on a tv with a resolution of 1280x768. Can it play battlefield 3 on Ultra and with how much FPS?
14 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about playing battlefield
  1. Best answer
    At that resolution you'll be looking at 60 Fps at ultra settings ;).
  2. Thanks for the quick reply!
  3. Best answer selected by sinrix.
  4. ^1 I agree. At that resolution you'll easily rock 60+ fps, but I'd suggest thinking about getting a new monitor. Higher resolution always looks better.
  5. Yeah. I've been considering that too. But I'm short of cash to get a new monitor currently. Any recommendations for a monitor?
  6. What monitor to get? Depends on your budget. You can get good monitors for $200, and you can still use your tv as a second monitor for multitasking.

Side note, I just feel like a 2500k + 570 = 1080p , or at least a 900p.

I have the Pro 3 board and I wish I would have bought the Extreme 4 instead. I've seen them for $120ish. It's a better overclocker. I can only overclock to 4.2MHz with a Pro 3, which is disappointing cuz I know a Extreme 4 gets a 4.5MHz Although, would I notice the difference?
  7. I found out that my tv could do at most 1600x1200. Is that good enough? Cause i don't really wanna waste cash on monitors as I also need to get a notebook for my school work.

Quote:
    I have the Pro 3 board and I wish I would have bought the Extreme 4 instead. I've seen them for $120ish. It's a better overclocker. I can only overclock to 4.2MHz with a Pro 3, which is disappointing cuz I know a Extreme 4 gets a 4.5MHz Although, would I notice the difference?

Well i'm not sure about that.