Dell dimension 3000 rebuild

dodoublebs

Honorable
Nov 19, 2012
Hey guys just wanted to know what you thought about my computer... After all reading these forums helped me out so much in the first place with building and other technical growing pains.

This is the first computer I've ever built, and being that I'm a poor college student I did what I could the the minimum amount of money I had.

Case: old demension 3000 case
Mobo: gygabyte z77m-d3h-MVP
CPU: Core I3 3225 3.3 ghtz
Gpu: HIS hd radeon 6670 2 gig ddr3
Ram:8 gig Kingston @1333 ddr3
Hd: WD 500 gig Sata drive
WD sata DVD burner
pSU: off brand 550w

Total cost: 400 bucks (thank you microcenter lol)

Just so u know this was built for gaming... And it runs skyrim on high settings, assassins creed revelations all settings maxed, and crysis on high settings. However I knew while building it that it would not be a high end gaming machine but just wanted to play with friends.

Any comments or recommendations for future mods for this budget build would be appreciated! Thanks!

Also did not know if this was the place to post this.. Sorry I'm a noob on this forum.
Will update pics later

dodoublebs

Honorable
Nov 19, 2012
computerlj.jpg

computer1.jpg

G

Hey man i have a dim3000 sitting here at home looking to do a budget build came across yours. Looks pretty sweet. almost exactly the performance im looking for just wanted to know if you had to do any modding of the case itself for the front headers.

dodoublebs

Honorable
Nov 19, 2012