Sign in with
Your question
Solved

GTX550Ti Upgrade

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
September 26, 2012 12:23:31 PM

Hello,

My computer info is:
AMD FX 810 3.1 GHz 8 Cores (3.4 GHz with Turbo Core)

16GB DDR3 1333MHz Memory
2TB SATA Hard Drive NCQ
nVidia GeForce GTX550Ti-3GB PCI-E Graphic's
Windows 7

Motoerboard is a M5A88-M Link:
http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/AMD_AM3Plus/M5A88M/#sp...

Grapgic's Card Link:
http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gt...

What i want to know is my computer can handle itself and i only use the 6 cores at the moment not the 8 plus it isn't even Overclocked but the GTX550Ti is not very good and i want to play all my games on the highest setting possible high/ultra what ever. What is the best graphic's card to upgrade to and not going crazy like a GTX680 or 690. Can someone please help me out im a newbie when it comes to these things.

Cheers

Matt

More about : gtx550ti upgrade

September 26, 2012 12:39:07 PM

Your budget? Also what is your PSU?
m
l
a b U Graphics card
September 26, 2012 12:47:28 PM

You left out the three most important pieces of information.

What psu do you have? What resolution is your monitor? How much is your budget for a new card?

There is no such thing as FX 810.
m
l
Related resources
September 26, 2012 12:51:21 PM

Might wanna wait till mid October when Nvidia releases another new card. I think they now have the GTX 660 ti, GTX 660, GTX 650 ti, and GTX 650. I would pick whichever one of those cards fall into your budget once the 650 ti comes out in october.

Latest article
m
l
September 26, 2012 12:54:15 PM