Trying not to kill this one....

dcole_82

Honorable
Nov 24, 2012
So I just purchased a Cyberpower PC from newegg during the black friday sale.. This will be my first gaming pc, I know its not much but for the time being all i play is WoW, and steam games.. My question is software, I have never worried about temperature monitoring or any other like software, as all i have ever had are HPs and I just installed the full Webroot Suite and considered it good.. So with my new investment is there anything I should be looking into, whether it be software or monitoring, or anything like that I should be thinking about? I know my question is a little broad, but please go easy im kind of a novice here. Thank you in advance for any advice offered. I posted my specs below.

General Spec
Brand
CyberpowerPC
Model
Gamer Xtreme 1347
Type
Gaming & Entertainment
Processor
Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4 Ghz
Processor Main Features
64 bit Quad-Core Processor
Cache Per Processor
6MB L3 Cache
Memory
8GB DDR3 1333
Hard Drive
1TB SATAIII 7200RPM
Optical Drive 1
24x DVD+/-R, DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive
Graphics
Nvidia Geforce GT 620 2GB
Audio
Sound card - Integrated
Ethernet
Gigabit Ethernet
Power Supply
700W
Operating System
Windows 8 64 bit
Special Features
AZZA EOS 204 Gaming Case

Motherboard
Chipset
Intel B75

CPU
CPU Type
Intel Core i5
CPU Speed
3570k(3.40GHz)
L3 Cache Per CPU
8MB
CPU Socket Type
LGA 1155
CPU Main Features
64 bit Quad-Core Processor
Max Turbo Frequency 3.8 GHz

Graphics
GPU/VPU Type
Nvidia Geforce GT 620 2GB

Memory
Memory Capacity
8GB DDR3
Memory Speed
DDR3 1333
Memory Spec
4GB x 2
Memory Slot (Total)
Memory Slot (Available)
Maximum Memory Supported
32GB

Hard Drive
HDD Capacity
1TB
HDD Interface
SATA III
HDD RPM
7200rpm

Optical Drive
Optical Drive Type
DVD±RW
Optical Drive Spec
24x DVD+/-R, DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive

Audio
Audio Channels
7.1 Ch Audio

Communications
LAN Speed
10/100/1000Mbps

Front Panel Ports
Front USB
2 x USB 2.0

Back Panel Ports
PS/2
Video Ports