Please help new build wont start all of a sudden

This is my first time on this site, but I need urgent help as I'm going into a huge depression with my new computer. I spent over 1500 dollars in parts for it, bought an ESD wrist band which i used all the time. I made the computer and did a test build and it booted fine. Put everything in the case nice and neat and hooked up neatly my fans and all connections. I only had a wierd connection with the hard drive since i wasn't sure if i was using the correct sata cable. (it was a blue gigabyte sata cable). Anyway everything was fine but when i went to install my OS, for some reason it wouldn't pick up my hard drive, so i figured let me open the case and just check out the plugs. But after i opned the case (im still wearing the esd) and i try to turn it on, i got absolutely no response from anything, i got so scared, i took the whole case out to the kitchen where i was making it and gutted out every conenction except for the mobo, psu, and gpu. and I still get nothing, i tried to jump the connections on the ATX Psu wires and connected it to some additional case fans and it still didnt even fire up. All of my voltage, ohm testers are out of battery. I plan on bringing it to a computer shop nearby but I just want some clear of mind. Please someone tell me that this is just the PSU acting up and not my new gigabyte mobo or the i7 processor. Everything was fine until i opened back up the case (i opened it before no problem when i was building it and everything was fine) but now its almost as if the PSU just isnt even there and it wont do anything. I feel like killing myself, been a horrible day and this just gets worst. (im not suicidal but just saying i feel like utter trash)
5 answers Last reply
More about please build wont start sudden
  1. TOOK TO COMPUTER SHOP: SOLVED. Turns out I had my CMOS pins were being used
  2. what did you have in your rig anyways. i can tell you what you could have improved on