Sign in with
Your question

Computer Decision Help

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
October 3, 2012 8:23:16 PM

Hey guys, I'm new to tomshardware, and I'm sorry if this is in the wrong section.
I was hoping you guys could help me make a decision, because frankly I have no idea what might be better. I'm looking into the Alienware M14X gaming laptop, and theres two options for the same amount of money. To help make a decision, you should know I'm a full time college student, as well as a casual-dedicated gamer. Once I have a laptop with the capability, will play things Like Battlefield 3, League of Legends, World of Warcraft, and the new game War of the Roses(which me current HP can't handle :(  part of the reason I'm replacing)

Both Options with the specifications I have picked come to $1,484.

Option 1
3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3630QM (6MB Cache, up to 3.4GHz w/ Turbo Boost 2.0)
Windows® 7 Home Premium, 64bit
***16GB (2 X 8GB) Dual Channel DDR3 at 1600MHz***
750GB 7,200 RPM SATA + 32GB mSATA Caching SSD
14.0" High Def+ (900p/1600x900) with WLED backlight
Killer Wireless-N 1202 a/g/n 2x2 MIMO for Gaming & Video and Bluetooth 4.0
***1 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 650M with Optimus™***

Option 2
3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3630QM (6MB Cache, up to 3.4GHz w/ Turbo Boost 2.0)
***8GB (2 X 4GB) Dual Channel DDR3 at 1600MHz***
750GB 7,200 RPM SATA + 32GB mSATA Caching SSD
14.0" High Def+ (900p/1600x900) with WLED backlight
Killer Wireless-N 1202 a/g/n 2x2 MIMO for Gaming & Video and Bluetooth 4.0
***2 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 650M with Optimus™***