Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Performance Issues, maybe?

Last response: in Systems
November 27, 2012 2:36:31 AM

I'm not sure if this is the right specific category and if so, let me know please.

Since I've had my machine I've had issues with it. I've worked out a lot of the kinks and have learned from my mistakes.

I'm just going to start out with the current issue that I'm having with my rig, it could just be me.

I recently started playing Planetside 2 and Saints Row The Third. Both games have been having performance issues and I'm not sure if it's my hardware not being up to par, defective, driver issues or just me thinking it should be performing a lot better than it is.

Here's my setup (if there's a better way to submit/gather this information let me know):

Windows 7 x64 Home Premium
AMD FX 8150 8 core 3.6ghz liquid cooled
16gb DDR3-1600
AMD Radeon HD 7770 Crossfire
Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
1000 Watt power supply
killer 2100 network card

I currently have both video cards overclocked through the AMD Vision Control Center:
GPU Clock upped to 1185 MHz from 1000 MHz
Memory Clock upped to 1150 MHz from 1125 MHz

My CPU is also overclocked through Overdrive with what auto clock belted out. I don't know/remember the default clock settings but according to CPU-world default frequency is 3600 MHz which is now set to 3926, multiplier is set to 19.50 and the voltage is set to 1.387.

In the Vision Control Center I have enabled a DVI setting :Reduce DVI frequency on high-resolution displays (which seems to have helped Saints Row at least). Alternate DVI operational mode was pre-enabled.