Have my case, now i have some questions.

aidanklenk

Honorable
Jul 9, 2012
hello, I'm going to be building a new computer. this is my first build.
I have a few questions about building, though.
i know i can look most of these questions up online, but i would rather someone tell me, because i don't want to mess up.

this is the case i have. i bought it because it has some good ratings, and its really cool looking.
http://www.amazon.com/Nzxt-Technologies-Phantom-Green-Enthusiast/dp/B004WO17UC/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1354010434&sr=8-4&keywords=NZXT+Crafted+Series
(its the black and green version.)

so here is where my questions start.
I do want an i7 processor, so i know i need an LGA 1155 socket motherboard. now, i see these motherboards going from 50-200+ dollars, and i'm not 100% sure why i would buy one for 200+ when i could get one at 50. would someone be able to clear that up for me?

next, i wont have the money for the whole build at once, i know about the parts i need (case, RAM, motherboard, CPU, gpu)
so, i was planning on buying my processor this friday, but then i thought, "i dont want to get it and see that there is a better one in the same price range in 2 months." so, what i'm asking is, which order should i buy these in? I plan on buying 1-2 parts every other week depending on price, (with the processor and GPU being bought on their own, obviously)

my case is a full tower, but i'm not sure if i should be getting low profile parts for it or not. i mean, it looks like it should be able to fit full size parts, but with nothing in it, i'm just not sure!

what wattage should my PSU be? or do i not know that until after i buy my GPU? i don't want to get too high of a wattage and ruin my motherboard or GPU (i'm not sure if that can happen, the thought just scares me!)

should i get a T.V. tuner? as in, do any of you have one and find it useful?

should crossfire or SLI be a main factor in choosing my motherboard and GPU? I will be using this for games.