I5-3570K + Asrock Z77 Pro4 + what else

Hello all,

this is my first build so bear with me. I currently own an I5-3570K and an Asrock Z77 Pro4 mobo with an old mid case a friend gave me. first off I got these at a windows 8 sale at micro-center and I am very budget oriented, so no gpu for now.

OS Win 8 or 7?
SSD Samsung 830?
HDD ? ( dose not have to be massive)
RAM G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series?
PSU CORSAIR TX Series 650 W?

If I forgot anything just yell at me i'm kinda sick and cloudy headed... :??:
22 answers Last reply
More about 3570k asrock pro4 else
  1. Windows8 is ok. But for now I still use Windows 7 since 8 is still got some kinks to it.
    Instead of a ssd and HDD. I might would get a 240GB or higher GB SSD
    GSkill ripjaws is a fine set of ram. But there are other options.
    Corsair TX series a great PSU Series. I use the TX 750. But I'll be moving to AX within the next 2 months.

I wish you would have gotten a Extreme4 but Pro4 is ok i guess. You just won't overclock much even though you bought a K proecssor.
  2. Rockdpm said:
    Windows8 is ok. But for now I still use Windows 7 since 8 is still got some kinks to it.
    Instead of a ssd and HDD. I might would get a 240GB or higher GB SSD
    GSkill ripjaws is a fine set of ram. But there are other options.
    Corsair TX series a great PSU Series. I use the TX 750. But I'll be moving to AX within the next 2 months.

I wish you would have gotten a Extreme4 but Pro4 is ok i guess. You just won't overclock much even though you bought a K proecssor.

I disagree about the storage with you but otherwise agree. I'd generally much prefer a 500GB-1TB hard drive with a 120/128GB SSD over a single 240/256GB SSD.
  3. I agree with blazor. Corsiar Vengeance Lp are good RAM too.
  4. blazorthon said:
    I disagree about the storage with you but otherwise agree. I'd generally much prefer a 500GB-1TB hard drive with a 120/128GB SSD over a single 240/256GB SSD.