Reducing Price on an Enthusiast system

G

Hey all,
Im new to the enthusiast world of computers in terms of building, although Ive purchased very high end ones before. This will be the first super high end computer I build (>3000). I have been given a great opportunity in which the price of the components will be much less than what I would normally have to pay for them therefore I decided why not...
My main issue is getting rid of "unnecessary costs", meaning that while I can get good deals, money doesn't grow on trees and I want to downgrade where it won't hurt the performance of the system, because what the certain part offers is just not necessary.
Heres the build so far-Please note that these are not the prices I would get the parts for but rather the stock prices, I expect 25-30ish% less from the lowest price(including the Christmas sale prices coming up)
CPU Intel Core i7-3970X Extreme Edition 3.5GHz 6-Core $1079.99
CPU Cooler Thermaltake Water 2.0 Extreme 81.3 CFM Liquid $124.99
Motherboard Asus Rampage IV Extreme EATX LGA2011 $409.99
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR3-2133 $429.99
Storage Samsung 830 Series 512GB 2.5" SSD $496.41
Western Digital VelociRaptor 1TB 3.5" 10000RPM $229.00
Western Digital VelociRaptor 1TB 3.5" 10000RPM $229.00
Video Card Asus GeForce GTX 690 4GB $1057.86
Sound Card Asus Xonar Essence STX $180.99
Case Silverstone RV02B-EW ATX Full Tower $200
Power Supply Corsair AX860I PSU $249.99
Optical Drive Lite-On iHBS212-08 Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Writer $114.98
Monitor Asus VG278HE 27.0" $488.00
Operating System Microsoft Windows 8 Professional (OEM) (64-bit) $129.99

These are the extra parts that aren't required to use the computer but I will need/want-NOTE it includes a wireless adapter/external card

Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K90 $114.00
Mouse Logitech G9x Wired Laser $68.95
Custom Logitec G13 $79.99
ASUS EA-N66 Wireless $109.99
Astro A50 $299.99