What do people get from Nvidia?

Not that I'm trying to start a flamewar or anything, but I really don't get what benefit there is from Nvidia cards? It seems whenever you go Nvidia you have spend considerably more to get a comparable product to ATI (UK prices). The stuff I'm talking about are things like 7850 vs 560ti, ATI wins across the board and the two are the same price. 7950 vs 670, the 670 edges it slightly in performance and power consumption, but the 670 is around £70 more, both for reference designs and ones with good coolers. Is a 680 really worth the extra £100 over a 7970?

I'm new to the world of GPU's, so someone tell me what I'm not seeing?

Thanks.

1. Suppose.
2. Dont understand what you're getting at?

yyk71200

Distinguished
Mar 10, 2010
Nvidia tends to have a bit better drivers (neither is perfect).

PhysicsX (isn't used much though but some people are really interested in it) (someone should develop OpenCL based physics standard)

3D vision support is better (again, only for someone who is interested)

AMD started pricing their current production really aggressively only quite recently.

Nvidia control panel is more customizable.

Some people just prefer one brand over another.

The R7950 GTX 670 R7970 are all best bang for buck you don't put a 560 ti or 7850 in the same sentence as those cards period.With that said, you have to look at how AMD and Nvidia models match up.There is no answer to your question all these cards trade blows there is no clear winner!
GTX660 Ti/R7950
GTX670/R7970
GTX680/ R7970 Ghz
GTX690/ R7990

from your question i think you were asking what bonus or advantages does nvidia have because for the same price you can get better performing gpu from amd camp. in general i can say there is nothing special about nvidia cards while being more expensive than amd counter part :)