i have bought this pc ....... i built it up and Sunday i will receive it
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X79-UD5
Cpu Quad Core I7 3820
Ram 16 Gb Corsair DDR3 1600 Hz or 2133 Hz not sure
Vga GTX 660 TI 2Gb
SSD 128 Gb and H.D 1 Tera Sata 3
Monitor 21.5 "
Cooler (Gas system) and 600WT power supply
The case to be honest not sure about it .... but i think its called E1-A8 or something like that
i am an architect and use the pc for work and graphics.... 3d max... autocad.... revit .... photoshop.... and video editing programes
please tell me is it good or i need something else ?

socialfox

Distinguished
Looks very good, the hyperthreading will help you out based on the things you do. Anyways what is meant by "gas system" and what model is the power supply? You generally don't want to skimp on the power supply.

Anyways is this already bought and in delivery or is it already in your hands?

Could've gone with the 3770k, how much did you pay for the 3820?

rami17

Honorable
Dec 7, 2012

actually maaan .... i wanted to the 3770 k badly.... but it wasnt compatible with the motherboard
i payed half of the money ..... and will buy the rest of the amount on sunday
i dont know what is the cooler name or the power supply name or model :(
i paid almost 2000% for the pc...... including the monitor and the shipping and the tax

socialfox

Distinguished
I know but you could have also gone for a Z77 motherboard to support the 3770k, and that would have costed less than the X79 motherboard.

Anyways is this your motherboard?
http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128531

Kinda expensive.... then again I have never made such a high end build and so perhaps costs like that is normal. Though a high end Z77 board would cost less.
Anyways $2000 is kind of a lot. I guess they're charging you quite a bit for building the computer and stuff like that...

rami17

Honorable
Dec 7, 2012

i am not expert in pc and technology stuff