Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Can't Get Radeon HD 7770 1GB PCI-e To Detect

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
October 17, 2012 5:59:46 PM

I just bought the CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme 1337, and the graphics card isn't registering. I'm new to this kind of stuff, so I don't know if I'm supposed to open up the computer and plug it in somewhere. I have the specs of the computer listed below. I would appreciate any help on getting the AMD Radeon HD 7770 1GB PCI-e to work.

Processor Intel Core i7-3770K 3.5Ghz
Processor Main Features 64 bit Quad-Core Processor
Cache Per Processor 8MB L3 Cache
Memory 8GB DDR3 1333
Hard Drive 1TB SATA-III 6.0 Gb/s 7200RPM
Optical Drive 1 24x DVD+/-R/+/-RW Dual Layer Drive
Graphics AMD Radeon HD 7770 1GB PCI-e Graphics
Audio Sound card - Integrated
Power Supply 600W
Operating System Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Special Features

Corsair Carbide 300R Gaming Case

CPU

CPU Type Intel Core i7
CPU Speed 3770k(3.50GHz)
L3 Cache Per CPU 8MB
CPU Socket Type LGA 1155

CPU Main Features

64 bit Quad-Core Processor
Max Turbo Frequency 3.9 GHz

Memory

Memory Capacity 8GB DDR3
Memory Speed DDR3 1333
Memory Spec 4GB x 2
Memory Slot (Total) 4
Memory Slot (Available) 2
Maximum Memory Supported 32GB

Hard Drive

HDD Capacity 1TB
HDD Interface SATA III
HDD RPM 7200rpm

Expansion

PCI Slots (Available/Total)

2 x PCI-e x16 (1 Available)
2 x PCI (Available)
October 17, 2012 7:24:29 PM

What do you mean by 'it isn't registering'? No picture on the monitor? Do you have the monitor selected to the input you are using; i.e HDMI, DVI, VGA?
m
l
October 17, 2012 7:50:37 PM

I have a picture on the monitor. I'm saying the Computer isn't recognizing the fact that I have this graphics card. It says I have an Intel HD 4000 graphics card, even though I can see the Radeon inside of the case. I'm not exactly sure how to set an input. I'm using a DVI input. A message I get when the computer first boots up is as follows.