Sign in with
Your question

Setting up Xbox 360 wirelessly with Motorola SBG6580.

Last response: in Wireless Networking
December 21, 2011 6:42:59 PM

Alright so i'm gonna be very straight forward and simple about my question haha. So i just got time warner cables new Roadrunner extreme package running at 35 Down and 5 Up. I'm using the Motorola Surfboard Gateway 6580 they provided. So here's the question part, i need to know how to setup my wireless connection for the best gaming connection. I'm pretty tech savvy but this thing has so many options and such that i want some more veteran advice as this is my first time using a DOCSIS 3.0 Dual Channel Bond Capable modem/router combo. Any help and advice on how best to setup the connection would be great. I'm running two xbox 360's as well as a PS3 and a few wireless laptops. Don't know if that is important lol.
January 6, 2012 11:21:11 PM

T-G3NOC1D3 said:
Alright so i'm gonna be very straight forward and simple about my question haha. So i just got time warner cables new Roadrunner extreme package running at 35 Down and 5 Up. I'm using the Motorola Surfboard Gateway 6580 they provided. So here's the question part, i need to know how to setup my wireless connection for the best gaming connection. I'm pretty tech savvy but this thing has so many options and such that i want some more veteran advice as this is my first time using a DOCSIS 3.0 Dual Channel Bond Capable modem/router combo. Any help and advice on how best to setup the connection would be great. I'm running two xbox 360's as well as a PS3 and a few wireless laptops. Don't know if that is important lol.