New High end Gaming Pc

macwin

Honorable
Dec 8, 2012
Hello ,

Here is my Config :

Cabinet : Nzxt Phantom Full tower ( Which color should i go Black / red / White )

Processor : I5 3570k
Gpu : Gtx 670 Amp zotac ( Has great custom support in my country + 5 year warranty )
Motherboard : Azrock Extreme 4 z77
Ram : Gskill 8 Gb ram x2 ( Should i go for 16 gb stick or 8 gb stick x2 )
PSU : Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 ( U think it will be enough if i plan to go Sli in future )

Storage :
SSD : OCZ Vertex 4 256GB ( I am new to ssd want it last good life if any other brand )
WD 2tb Black
WD 1tb green ( From my old system )

Monitor :
27inch Full hd samsung 1920x1080 ( don't want to go beyond Full hd as then game requirement get heavy on GPU )

keyboard :
Microsoft SIDEWINDER X4

Mouse :
Logitech G500

Headsets :
Logitech G35 USB 2.0 Connector Surround Sound Headset

Speakers :
Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Webcam :
Logitech C310 USB 2.0 HD WebCam

Thanks

Macwin

Solution
Too hard to tell that far in the future, especially since the new console generation is happening fairly soon and that will (hopefully) raise the minimum standard for graphics.
Though I suspect it will be able to maintain 35FPS, but higher than that not sure.
If your games are primarily from Steam, you have to install Steam to the HDD. Unless you employ some Command Prompt trickery, Steam requires all your game files to be inside its install folder and doesn't let you take it out of there. If you have a sizable games collection, that can quite quickly use up all your SSD space.

macwin

Honorable
Dec 8, 2012
i am going with 27inch should i worry anything about image quality being blurry which i have heard on 1920x1080 .

Any G35 headset use how is the quality for music / Gaming / Watching movies .

Also i plan to Overclock my i5 3570k with Coolermaster Hyper 212 how much performance will i gain in gaming and what clocks should i aim for .

Thanks

Macwin