1st Build Help: Advice/Criticism on Parts List

iSpecialTime

Honorable
Dec 10, 2012
Hey folks, so first and foremost, this is my first build ever and these are the parts I currently have picked out:

BitFenix Colossus Venom Window / Green LED / Black Steal / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

EVGA 04G-P4-3673-KR GeForce GTX 670 FTW+ 4GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

SILVERSTONE Strider Essential series ST60F-ES 600W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC

Patriot Viper 3 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model PV316G160C9K

GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) LGA 1155 77W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4000 BX80637I73770K

Enermax ETS-T40 T.B.SILENCE CPU Cooler With PWM Twister Bearing Fan Compatible with latest Intel 2011/1366/1155 and AMD FM2/FM1/AM3+

LITE-ON Black 12X Blu-ray Burner with Blu Ray 3D Feature SATA IHBS112-04 - OEM

ASUS VS Series VS238H-P Black 23" 2ms HDMI LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Link to wishlist: http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=21165032

I have purposely left out a mouse/keyboard, and an OS, as I already have them.

Obviously the price might end up being less, as these are all from newegg. (I haven't gone bargain hunting just yet)

I just want to make sure all of my parts are compatible, as i've never build a pc before. If you think one part is dragging down the rest of them, or one of them is just to good let me know!

I do lots of gaming (steam games like metro2033 & TF2, also other games such as LoL) and I do quite a bit of video editing on Sony Vegas Pro (so rendering times are kinda important.)