First build: Budget SLIM desktop for programming

I am in the process of selecting components for my first build! This will be a slim desktop which supports dual monitors. I'd like to thank the Tom's community for all of the help so far. (I've been reading a lot of reviews and forum posts to get to this point!)

I'm looking for input on:
a. Will these components work together? (Yes, I'm a newb!)
b. Are they likely to fit in a slim micro-atx case?
c. What do I need for cooling? (again total newb!)
d. Am I missing something? or are there items where I can skimp to save a bit of money?

Approximate Purchase Date: ASAP, but can hunt for sale prices for a month or so.

Budget Range: ~$600 (I'm willing to adjust budget and/or components) (After Rebates; After Shipping)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Android development, surfing the internet, streaming music, light gaming, watching movies

Are you buying a monitor: Yes (2 monitors), prefer around 20", at least one to be vertical

Parts to Upgrade: CPU, mobo (micro-atx), RAM, HDD, SSD, DVD drive (?), wireless adapter, case (micro-atx slim), wireless k/b

Do you need to buy OS: No (will dual boot Windows 7 and ubuntu)

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com, amazon.com, open to other sites

Parts Preferences: Must be a slim case (~4"), and pretty sure I will get the Intel Core i3-3220 cpu.

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: No

Your Monitor Resolution: around 960-1080p

Additional Comments: Using Eclipse for Android development. Light gaming currently minecraft and SimCity 3000. I'm not planning on getting a dedicated video card, but possibly would want to add one later. I'm trying for a lower power system.

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: My only computer at the moment is a 4-5 year old laptop, which is getting outdated/has some issues. A huge factor is that I need more screen real estate for developing, and want a desktop with dual monitor setup.

Current component list: