Sign in with
Your question

No DTS from pc to tv (hdmi) and tv to amp (spdif) connection

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
October 23, 2012 7:13:19 AM

Hi
my pc is connected to the LG32 inch LE4500 tv with hdmi cabel and i'm getting sound from my tv.I have connected the tv to my onkyo ht s3400 amp with fiber optic cable (spdif) but i'm getting only mono sound from it no DTS.All realtek drivers are installed from the dh67cl intel motherboard cd .What am i doing wrong?I've spent hours trying to figure it out but it wont work i even reinstalled win7 .before re install of win7 i was getting dts from the amp but it stopped suddenly.I'm a newbie at all this so please help .
The options in the sound card realtek software are DIGITAL OUTPUT,DIGITAL OUTPUT (OPTICAL),SPEAKERS and MICROPHONE.Win7 shows my LG tv and when i right click on it and click TEST i can hear sound.When i do the same with SPEAKERS,REALTEK DIGITAL OUTPUT AND DIGITAL OUTPUT (OPTICAL) i see the green bars move up and down but cannot hear any sound .
What am i doing wrong .
Thank You.
Anonymous
a b U Graphics card
October 24, 2012 6:04:47 PM

divyabhatia said:
Hi
my pc is connected to the LG32 inch LE4500 tv with hdmi cabel and i'm getting sound from my tv.I have connected the tv to my onkyo ht s3400 amp with fiber optic cable (spdif) but i'm getting only mono sound from it no DTS.All realtek drivers are installed from the dh67cl intel motherboard cd .What am i doing wrong?I've spent hours trying to figure it out but it wont work i even reinstalled win7 .before re install of win7 i was getting dts from the amp but it stopped suddenly.I'm a newbie at all this so please help .